Entertainment · Music · People

B**ch Better Have My Video

Rihanna has kept us waiting for new music for years. Her last album, “Unapologetic”, was released in 2012. That’s an entire 3 years without music from the Bajan Queen of the Navy. She teased us with the Paul McCartney and Kanye West assisted “FourFiveSeconds” but I’d be lying if I said I loved it. There is just something about that song that fails to strike any chord with me. I don’t buy it. I want Riri. Edgy! Funky! Risk taking Riri! That’s exactly what I got from “Bitch Better Have My Money”.

It’s hard, it’s edgy, it’s laced with trap elements and I absolutely love it. “Bitch Better Have My Money” is one of those catch songs you find yourself singing out loud and dancing along to. Having seen Riri perform the song in a little black dress all decked out in green accessories I’ve been excited to see the official visuals. When we’ll finally get the music video I can’t say, but between slaying all these photoshoots and magazine covers I doubt it will be any time soon. Riri get your slayage on alright, but for Pete’s sake give me a damn video for this song!

While I anxiously await the official music video of “Bitch Better Have My Money” here is her debut and my favourite performance of the song at the 2nd iHeartRadio Music Awards in March of this year.

Yes Rihanna! Go on with your bad self! #TeamRiri

 

Take a peep at Rihanna pranking Jimmy Kimmel while playing “Bitch Better Have My Money”. Classic!

One thought on “B**ch Better Have My Video

Leave a Reply

