Entertainment · Music · People · TV

Rihanna FINALLY Drops “Bitch Better Have My Money” Video

If you read THIS then you would know that I have been crossing every crossable part of my bodyin anticipation of this music video. Hair, legs, arms, eyes…I crossed them all and I can FINALLY scream from the roof top now that it’s out. #YES

When I first heard the track I just knew we were about to go back to the good girl who went bad with the accompanying music video and I was definitely not wrong. In true Rihanna style she has half the world in a tizz about this video and it’s aggressive, gruesome nature.

Having premiered at the stroke of midnight, the video features Hannibal star Mads Mikkelsen as the accountant or rather the bitch that needs to give her back her money.

Screen-Shot-2015-07-01-at-10.03.15-PM

Interestingly enough, in 2008 numerous rumours circulated that Riri was on the verge of bankruptcy, this despite having had a hit single (“Umbrella”) and album (“Good Girl Gone Bad”) under her belt at the time. Now it’s alleged that said accountant had used her own money to fund expensive music videos and repackage albums in a bid to penetrate the “world-wide market”. Ri eventually sued her accountant, who she accused of financial mismanagement. In the documents she filed she alleged that her accountant was completely off the ball with her ching ching. Anyway long story short we all know my beloved Ri can be the queen of shade when she wants to be. Remember when she took a swipe at former lover Chris Brown’s on and off girlfriend Karruche Tran (she has Vietnamese roots) by posting this pic on The Gram ………. #LOL

rice cakes

Co-directed by Ri herself, the seven minute action packed visuals for “Bitch Better Have My Money” sees her and her two accomplices embark on a revenge plot against the bitch accountant, kidnapping his lover/girlfriend/wife and keeping her naked, bound and gagged in the backseat of a car while singing “Got your wife in the backseat of my brand new foreign car”. Travelling from location to location they torture and torment her.

Rihanna-BBHMM

Upon realising that this just isn’t getting the bitch’s accountant’s attention she changes tactics and goes for him instead. We see him bound to a chair while several knives with labels such as Cheater” and “Fucked Up My Credit” are brandished.

Source: necolebitchie.com

What happens to him, we don’t know however we do get to see the delicious Riri’s naked, blood covered body in a trunk full of cash right at the end while she puffs away (probably on a little something herby if you get my drift).

Source: necolebitchie.com

I was on the edge of my seat watching this one while screaming “#YES” (and yes I really did scream “HASHTAG YES!!!”) to the annoyance of my friend who was peacefully trying to watch some TV. I love it. It’s exciting. It’s captivating. It’s provocative. It’s risky. It’s fun to watch.

Take a peep below:

Leave a Reply

